Duty Cycle / CMAA Service Classification of an Overhead Crane

What’s the difference between the duty cycle and CMAA service class? In this video, we’re covering the duty cycle / CMAA service classification of an overhead crane.

Enroll in Cranes 101 to get a better understanding of overhead crane systems.

This is just the third section of an entire course dedicated to overhead cranes from our Cranes 101 course, which focuses on information that you should know if you own, or are considering buying, an overhead crane system.

In this video we cover:
► What should you consider before buying an overhead crane system? 0:30
► Who needs to figure out the percentages of capacity and lifts per hour? 0:58
► Do the duty cycle and CMAA service classification determine its price? 1:19
► What if I design a crane with the wrong service classification? 2:02

Breaking down the service classifications:
► Overhead crane service class A 2:24
► Overhead crane service class B 2:50
► Overhead crane service class C 3:04
► Overhead crane service class D 3:22
► Overhead crane service class E 3:48
► Overhead crane service class F 4:11
► How do components differ between service classes? 4:43

If you haven’t already, feel free to subscribe to The Lifting & Rigging Channel so you don’t miss out on the other videos we make.

Subscribe to The Lifting & Rigging Channel on YouTube
Disclaimer: Any advice, graphics, images, and/or information contained herein are presented for general educational and information purposes and to increase overall safety awareness. It is not intended to be legal, medical, or other expert advice or services, and should not be used in place of consultation with appropriate industry professionals. The information herein should not be considered exhaustive and the user should seek the advice of appropriate professionals.